Skip to main content


Free Admission

Please RSVP via the link below


Saturday 29 January 2022

6:30pm at Hamer Hall


Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
Richard Davis


Melissa Douglas Wave Variations
John Rotar Shighrata
Angus Davison My Mother Plays the Cello
Natalie Nicolas Union

About this Performance

Join the MSO for the world premiere performance and celebration of the four new works written by our 2021 Cybec 21st Century Australian Composers.

This event is free, however RSVPs are required. Seating will be on a first-in, best dressed basis.

Duration: approx. 1 hour, no interval.

Cybec 400X142

The Cybec Foundation supports the MSO to organise and run the Cybec 21st Century Australian Composers’ Program each year.

Covidsafe Information

The MSO and the venues in which we perform will operate under government health and safety guidelines in place at the time of the event. Entry to this event will require ticket holders to comply with the relevant COVID-19 protocols as directed by the venue, which may include providing proof of COVID-19 vaccination or valid medical exemption.

Stay tuned. Sign up.